About Voter ID
        Why do I need an ID?
        Who needs an ID?
        When do I need an ID?

      Acceptable photo ID?

     Need a photo ID?
        Where do I go?
        What do I need?

     Need a ride?
          Who do I call?



     Register to vote

     Calendar of Events


     Contact Us

Remember to take your photo ID to the polls to vote.
Voter ID Logo

Every United States citizen has the right to vote in federal, state, and local elections as long as he or she is:
  1. A resident of Mississippi and the county, city, or town for 30 days;
  2. 18 years of age or older;
  3. Not declared mentally incompetent by a court; and,
  4. Not convicted in a Mississippi court of arson, armed robbery, bigamy, bribery, carjacking, embezzlement, extortion, felony bad check, felony shoplifting, forgery, larceny, murder, obtaining money or goods under false pretense, perjury, rape, receiving stolen property, robbery, statutory rape, theft, timber larceny, larceny under lease or rental agreement, or unlawful taking of motor vehicle (unless having been pardoned, had rights of citizenship restored by the Governor or had suffrage restored by the Legislature.)

           You can register to vote at your Circuit Clerk's office, your Municipal Clerk's office, when you get your driver's license at the Department of Public Safety, or through the mail by downloading a voter registration form from our website and mailing it to your Circuit Clerk.  Registration must be accomplished at least 30 days prior to the first election in which a citizen wishes to vote.

           Mail-in voter registration forms are available at the Secretary of State's Office, in public libraries, drivers license exam stations, circuit clerk's offices, municipal clerk's offices, public schools, or by clicking HERE. Voters may also register at certain state and federal agencies.
VOTER ID > How do I register to vote?
SOS Seal